Concealed Carry Application and Renewal Information

 

    Obtaining a concealed handgun permit in Ohio is a privilege earned by those who complete a thorough application and training regimen. With this privilege comes a responsibility to be aware of the common sense rules of safe firearm handling, the laws that affect how, when and where license holders can carry a firearm and how to properly use the handgun to defend yourself or another person.


    This page contains information needed for those who wish to obtain a Concealed Carry permit in Ottawa County and for those who require information on renewing their current permit.


Ohio Concealed Carry Fee List

Effective 10/17/2009

 

Initial License (good for 5 years)

     $67.00 if you have been a resident of Ohio for 5 years

     $91.00 if you have NOT been a resident of Ohio for 5 years

 

Renewal License (good for 5 years)

     $50.00 if you have been a resident of Ohio for 5 years

     $74.00 if you have NOT been a resident of Ohio for 5 years

 

Emergency/Temporary License

     $37.00

 

Replacement Fee for lost licenses

     $15.00

 

Form of Payment accepted:

Cash or Money Order

 (payable to Ottawa County Sheriff’s Office)

NO CHECKS OR CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED!!


  Applications Accepted:

Monday-Friday: 8:30AM to 4:00PM

By APPOINTMENT ONLY!!!!

Please Come to the Records Division located on the third

floor of the Ottawa County Courthouse.

 

What to bring for your appointment:

Ø    Completed, up-to-date application

Ø    Certificate from Instructor

Ø    Driver’s license or State ID

Ø    Payment (see above)



For further information contact:

Deputy Rhonda St.Clair at 419-734-6823

or at records@ottawacountysheriff.org


AG Cautions Concealed Handgun Permit Holders About Purchasing "CCW Badges"


FROM THE SHERIFF  ||  SERVICES  ||  ABOUT OTTAWA COUNTY  ||  COMMENTS   ||  E-ALERT  ||  RESOURCES

EMAIL

Page Design Copyright © 2001 Ottawa County Sheriff's Office

Hit Counter

Updated December 17, 2009 (2,216)